Five stages of Design Thinking

Design Thinking for Educators (IDEO) site describes the five stages of design thinking: 

1.  DISCOVERY:  I have a challenge.  How do I approach it?

2.  INTERPRETATION:  I learned something.  How do I interpret it?

3.  IDEATION:  I see an opportunity. What do I create?

4.  EXPERIMENTATION:  I have an idea.  How do I build it?

5.  EVOLUTION:  I tried something.  How do I evolve it?